College Baseball Foundation Awards



Brooks Wallace Award

The Brooks Wallace Award is presented annually to honor the nation's most outstanding shortstop. It is a tribute to Brooks Wallace, a slick-fielding shortstop at Texas Tech from 1977-80 who passed away at age 27 after a courageous battle with leukemia.


National Pitcher of the Year

The Pitcher of the Year award, college baseball's version of the Cy Young Award which was created in 2009, is given annually to the nation's top collegiate pitcher.


Two Way POY

The John Olerud Two-Way Player of the Year Award is presented annually by the College Baseball Foundation to honor the nation's top combo pitcher-position player. Olerud, who was inducted into the National College Baseball Hall of Fame in 2007, was a standout pitcher and first baseman at Washington State University from 1987 through 1989.


National Coach of the Year

The Skip Bertman Coach of the Year Award, named after legendary Louisiana State head coach and National College Baseball Hall of Famer Skip Bertman, who coached the Tigers from 1984 to 2001. This award honors the nation's top coach from any level of college baseball.


George H.W. Bush Award

The George H.W. Bush Distinguished Alumnus Award is given to a college baseball letterwinner who has distinguished himself in life after college baseball.